Share on facebook

Mötley Crüe Unveil Retaliators Theme Song Featuring Asking Alexandria, Ice Nine Kills and From Ashes to New: Stream - Consequence

The film, which boasts acting appearances from several rock stars, hits theaters September 14th
Horror-thriller The Retaliators hits theaters September 14th, and now the theme song featuring Mötley Crüe and others has been unveiled.
In addition to the Crüe, Asking Alexandria’s Danny Worsnop, Ice Nine Kills’ Spencer Charnas, and From Ashes to New’s Matt Brandyberry add vocals to the “The Retaliators Theme Song (21 Bullets).” The song was co-written by Crüe bassist Nikki Sixx and his Sixx A.M. bandmate James Michael.
The song charts new territory for Mötley Crüe, falling into the alternative metal style with soaring melodies and a driving mid-tempo. The aforementioned vocalists all chip in at various points, and the arrangement of their individual parts is arguably the most impressive facet of the track.
“Writing a new theme song for a horror flick was inspiring,” Sixx said in a press release. “This was my first time writing for a horror-thriller film, and it took me in a different direction from the first theme song I wrote — ‘The Dirt (1981)’ by Mötley Crüe. I worked with some great new artists to create a new sound that will stretch Mötley Crüe’s audience to new fans. I had a great time writing it, and I think our fans will love it too!”
Like the song, The Retaliators boasts a bevy of on-screen rock-star appearances by Tommy Lee (Mötley Crüe), Ivan Moody and Zoltan Bathory (Five Finger Death Punch), Jacoby Shaddix (Papa Roach), Spencer Charnas (Ice Nine Kills), and more. We recently saw the trailer for the film, which promises to be quite bloody.
The starring cast includes Michael Lombardi (Rescue Me), Marc Menchaca (Ozark), and Joseph Gatt. The script is based off the true story of an “upstanding pastor who uncovers a dark and twisted underworld as he searches for answers surrounding his daughter’s brutal murder.”

You can also catch Mötley Crüe on tour with Def Leppard. The stadium trek continues Friday night (August 5th) in Boston and runs through September 9th in Las Vegas. Get tickets via Ticketmaster.
“The Retaliators Theme Song (21 Bullets)” is included on the 19-track original soundtrack, available to pre-order at this location. Watch the video for the theme song, and see the full track list, below.

The Retaliators Soundtrack Tracklist:
01. Papa Roach – The Ending
02. The HU – This Is Mongol
03. Eva Under Fire – Blow (feat. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills)
04. From Ashes To New – Scars That I’m Hiding (feat. Anders Fridén of In Flames)
05. Asking Alexandria – Faded Out (feat. Within Temptation)
06. Tommy Lee – Tops (feat. Push Push)
07. Classless Act – Classless Act (feat. Vince Neil of Motley Crue)
08. Five Finger Death Punch – Darkness Settles In
10. Crossbone Skully – Evil World Machine
11. The HU – Wolf Totem (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
12. Bad Wolves – If Tomorrow Never Comes (feat. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills
13. Cory Marks – Burn It Up
14. Hyro The Hero – Who’s That Playing On The Radio? (feat. Mick Mars and Danny Worsnop)
15. Cory Marks – Blame It On The Double (feat. Tyler Connolly and Jason Hook)
16. All Good Things – For The Glory (feat. Hollywood Undead)
17. From Ashes To New – Barely Breathing
18. Mötley Crüe – The Retaliators Theme (21 Bullets) (feat. Ice Nine Kills, Asking Alexandria, and From Ashes To New)
Subscribe to our email digest and get the latest breaking news in music, film, and television, tour updates, access to exclusive giveaways, and more straight to your inbox.




New music industry summit aims to help musicians grow career - Spectrum News 1

Airtel’s Wynk Music launches new feature to promote independent artists - BusinessLine

Most Viewed