Smino Details New Album Luv 4 Rent, Shares “Matinee”: Stream - Consequence
Share on facebook

Smino Details New Album Luv 4 Rent, Shares “Matinee”: Stream - Consequence

J. Cole, Lil Uzi Vert, Doechii, and more appear his follow-up to 2018’s NOIR
Ahead of its release on October 28th, Smino has revealed the full tracklist for his new album, Luv 4 Rent, and shared a fresh single titled “Matinee.” Stream the track below.
The 15-track project features the previous Rap Song of the Week “90 Proof” with J. Cole. Other notable guests on Luv 4 Rent include Lil Uzi Vert (“Pudgy”), Lucky Daye (“Modennaminute”), rising TDE artist Doechii (“Pro Freak”), and Smino’s cohort in the Zero Fatigue collective, Ravyn Lenae (“Settle Down”).
On the Karl Banx-produced “Matinee,” Smino boasts about how easily he’s able to turn up the romance on potential love interests. “Diamonds dance in the Tesla, ‘Electric Slide,’ get it?,” the St. Louis native raps. “I don’t text her, let it fester/ I don’t stress her, I just stretch her.”
In late January, Smino will team up with Dreamville spitter JID for their co-headlining “Luv Is 4Ever Tour” across featuring stops in Los Angeles, Atlanta, New York City, Toronto, Chicago, and more. Tickets are available now via Ticketmaster.

Luv 4 Rent Artwork:
Smino Luv 4 Rent new album artworkSmino Luv 4 Rent new album artwork
Luv 4 Rent Tracklist:
01. 4rm Da Source
02. No L’s
03. 90 Proof (feat. J. Cole)
04. Pro Freak (feat. Doechii and Fatman Scoop)
05. Ole Ass Kendrick
06. Louphoria (feat. Cruza)
07. Blu Billy
08. Matinee
09. Modennaminute (feat. Lucky Daye and Phoelix)
10. Defribillator
11. Garden Lady
12. Settle Down (feat. Cory Henry and Ravyn Lenae)
13. Pudgy (feat. Lil Uzi Vert)
14. Curtains
15. Lee & Lovie (feat. Reggie)
Subscribe to our email digest and get the latest breaking news in music, film, and television, tour updates, access to exclusive giveaways, and more straight to your inbox.

Heavy Consequence